Login

New Here

Next Steps

Ministries

Media

Resources

  • Sun Sep 6: Genesis 1-2
  • Mon Sep 7: Genesis 3-5
  • Tue Sep 8: Genesis 6-7
  • Wed Sep 9: Genesis 8-9
  • Thu Sep 10: Genesis 10-12
  • Fri Sep 11: Genesis 13-14
  • Sat Sep 12: Genesis 15-17
  • Sun Sep 13: Genesis 18-19
  • Mon Sep 14: Genesis 20-22
  • Tue Sep 15: Genesis 23-24
  • Wed Sep 16: Genesis 25-26
  • Thu Sep 17: Genesis 27
  • Fri Sep 18: Genesis 28-29
  • Sat Sep 19: Genesis 30
  • Sun Sep 20: Genesis 31-32
  • Mon Sep 21: Genesis 33-34
  • Tue Sep 22: Genesis 35-36
  • Wed Sep 23: Genesis 37-38
  • Thu Sep 24: Genesis 39-40
  • Fri Sep 25: Genesis 41
  • Sat Sep 26: Genesis 42
  • Sun Sep 27: Genesis 43-44
  • Mon Sep 28: Genesis 45-46
  • Tue Sep 29: Genesis 47-48
  • Wed Sep 30: Genesis 49-50
  • Thu Oct 1: Exodus 1-2
  • Fri Oct 2: Exodus 3-4
  • Sat Oct 3: Exodus 5-6
  • Sun Oct 4: Exodus 7-8
  • Mon Oct 5: Exodus 9-10
  • Tue Oct 6: Exodus 11-12
  • Wed Oct 7: Exodus 13-14
  • Thu Oct 8: Exodus 15-16
  • Fri Oct 9: Exodus 17-18
  • Sat Oct 10: Exodus 19-20
  • Sun Oct 11: Exodus 21-22
  • Mon Oct 12: Exodus 23-24
  • Tue Oct 13: Exodus 25-26
  • Wed Oct 14: Exodus 27-28
  • Thu Oct 15: Exodus 29
  • Fri Oct 16: Exodus 30-31
  • Sat Oct 17: Exodus 32-33
  • Sun Oct 18: Exodus 34-35
  • Mon Oct 19: Exodus 36-37
  • Tue Oct 20: Exodus 39
  • Wed Oct 21: Exodus 40
  • Thu Oct 22: Leviticus 1-2
  • Fri Oct 23: Leviticus 4-5
  • Sat Oct 24: Leviticus 5-6
  • Sun Oct 25: Leviticus 7-8
  • Mon Oct 26: Leviticus 9-10
  • Tue Oct 27: Leviticus 11-12
  • Wed Oct 28: Leviticus 13
  • Thu Oct 29: Leviticus 14
  • Fri Oct 30: Leviticus 15
  • Sat Oct 31: Leviticus 16-17
  • Sun Nov 1: Leviticus 18-19
  • Mon Nov 2: Leviticus 20-21
  • Tue Nov 3: Leviticus 22-23
  • Wed Nov 4: Leviticus 24-25
  • Thu Nov 5: Leviticus 26-27
  • Fri Nov 6: Numbers 1
  • Sat Nov 7: Numbers 2
  • Sun Nov 8: Numbers 3
  • Mon Nov 9: Numbers 4
  • Tue Nov 10: Numbers 5-6
  • Wed Nov 11: Numbers 7
  • Thu Nov 12: Numbers 8
  • Fri Nov 13: Numbers 9-10
  • Sat Nov 14: Numbers 11-12
  • Sun Nov 15: Numbers 13-14
  • Mon Nov 16: Numbers 15
  • Tue Nov 17: Numbers 16-17
  • Wed Nov 18: Numbers 18-19
  • Thu Nov 19: Numbers 20-21
  • Fri Nov 20: Numbers 22-23
  • Sat Nov 21: Numbers 24-25
  • Sun Nov 22: Numbers 26
  • Mon Nov 23: Numbers 27-28
  • Tue Nov 24: Numbers 29-30
  • Wed Nov 25: Numbers 31
  • Thu Nov 26: Numbers 32-33
  • Fri Nov 27: Numbers 34
  • Sat Nov 28: Numbers 35-36
  • Sun Nov 29: Deuteronomy 1
  • Mon Nov 30: Deuteronomy 2-3
  • Tue Dec 1: Deuteronomy 4
  • Wed Dec 2: Deuteronomy 5-6
  • Thu Dec 3: Deuteronomy 7-8
  • Fri Dec 4: Deuteronomy 9-10
  • Sat Dec 5: Deuteronomy 11-12
  • Sun Dec 6: Deuteronomy 13-14
  • Mon Dec 7: Deuteronomy 15-16
  • Tue Dec 8: Deuteronomy 17-18
  • Wed Dec 9: Deuteronomy 19-20
  • Thu Dec 10: Deuteronomy 21-22
  • Fri Dec 11: Deuteronomy 23-24
  • Sat Dec 12: Deuteronomy 25-26
  • Sun Dec 13: Deuteronomy 27-28
  • Mon Dec 14: Deuteronomy 28-29
  • Tue Dec 15: Deuteronomy 30-31
  • Wed Dec 16: Deuteronomy 32
  • Thu Dec 17: Deuteronomy 33-34
  • Fri Dec 18: Psalms 1-7
  • Sat Dec 19: Psalms 8-14
  • Sun Dec 20: Psalms 15-18
  • Mon Dec 21: Psalms 19-23
  • Tue Dec 22: Psalms 24-29
  • Wed Dec 23: Psalms 30-33
  • Thu Dec 24: Psalms 34-36
  • Fri Dec 25: Psalms 37-39
  • Sat Dec 26: Psalms 40-44
  • Sun Dec 27: Psalms 45-49
  • Mon Dec 28: Psalms 50-54
  • Tue Dec 29: Psalms 55-59
  • Wed Dec 30: Psalms 60-65
  • Thu Dec 31: Psalms 66-68
  • Fri Jan 1: Psalms 69-71
  • Sat Jan 2: Psalms 72-75
  • Sun Jan 3: Psalms 76-78
  • Mon Jan 4: Psalms 79-81
  • Tue Jan 5: Psalms 82-87
  • Wed Jan 6: Psalms 88-90
  • Thu Jan 7: Psalms 91-96
  • Fri Jan 8: Psalms 97-102
  • Sat Jan 9: Psalms 103-105
  • Sun Jan 10: Psalms 106-107
  • Mon Jan 11: Psalms 108-113
  • Tue Jan 12: Psalms 114-118
  • Wed Jan 13: Psalms 119
  • Thu Jan 14: Psalms 120-125
  • Fri Jan 15: Psalms 126-135
  • Sat Jan 16: Psalms 136-140
  • Sun Jan 17: Psalms 141-145
  • Mon Jan 18: Psalms 146-150
  • Tue Jan 19: Proverbs 1-3
  • Wed Jan 20: Proverbs 4-6
  • Thu Jan 21: Proverbs 7-9
  • Fri Jan 22: Proverbs 10-12
  • Sat Jan 23: Proverbs 13-15
  • Sun Jan 24: Proverbs 16-18
  • Mon Jan 25: Proverbs 19-21
  • Tue Jan 26: Proverbs 23-24
  • Wed Jan 27: Proverbs 24-26
  • Thu Jan 28: Proverbs 27-29
  • Fri Jan 29: Proverbs 30-31
  • Sat Jan 30: Joshua 1-2
  • Sun Jan 31: Joshua 3-5
  • Mon Feb 1: Joshua 6-7
  • Tue Feb 2: Joshua 7-8
  • Wed Feb 3: Joshua 9-10
  • Thu Feb 4: Joshua 11
  • Fri Feb 5: Joshua 12-13
  • Sat Feb 6: Joshua 14-15
  • Sun Feb 7: Joshua 16-18
  • Mon Feb 8: Joshua 19-20
  • Tue Feb 9: Joshua 21-22
  • Wed Feb 10: Joshua 23
  • Thu Feb 11: Joshua 24
  • Fri Feb 12: Judges 1-2
  • Sat Feb 13: Judges 3-4
  • Sun Feb 14: Judges 5-6
  • Mon Feb 15: Judges 7
  • Tue Feb 16: Judges 8-9
  • Wed Feb 17: Judges 9-10
  • Thu Feb 18: Judges 11-12
  • Fri Feb 19: Judges 13-14
  • Sat Feb 20: Judges 15-16
  • Sun Feb 21: Judges 17-18
  • Mon Feb 22: Judges 19-20
  • Tue Feb 23: Judges 21
  • Wed Feb 24: Ruth 1-2
  • Thu Feb 25: Ruth 3-4
  • Fri Feb 26: 1 Samuel 1-2
  • Sat Feb 27: 1 Samuel 3
  • Sun Feb 28: 1 Samuel 4-5
  • Mon Mar 1: 1 Samuel 6-8
  • Tue Mar 2: 1 Samuel 9-10
  • Wed Mar 3: 1 Samuel 11-12
  • Thu Mar 4: 1 Samuel 13-14
  • Fri Mar 5: 1 Samuel 15
  • Sat Mar 6: 1 Samuel 16
  • Sun Mar 7: 1 Samuel 17
  • Mon Mar 8: 1 Samuel 18-19
  • Tue Mar 9: 1 Samuel 20-21
  • Wed Mar 10: 1 Samuel 22-23
  • Thu Mar 11: 1 Samuel 24-25
  • Fri Mar 12: 1 Samuel 26
  • Sat Mar 13: 1 Samuel 27-28
  • Sun Mar 14: 1 Samuel 29-31
  • Mon Mar 15: 2 Samuel 1-2
  • Tue Mar 16: 2 Samuel 3-4
  • Wed Mar 17: 2 Samuel 5-6
  • Thu Mar 18: 2 Samuel 7-8
  • Fri Mar 19: 2 Samuel 9-10
  • Sat Mar 20: 2 Samuel 11-12
  • Sun Mar 21: 2 Samuel 13-14
  • Mon Mar 22: 2 Samuel
  • Tue Mar 23: 2 Samuel 15-16
  • Wed Mar 24: 2 Samuel 17
  • Thu Mar 25: 2 Samuel 18-19
  • Fri Mar 26: 2 Samuel 20
  • Sat Mar 27: 2 Samuel 21-22
  • Sun Mar 28: 2 Samuel 23-24
  • Mon Mar 29: 1 Kings 1
  • Tue Mar 30: 1 Kings 2
  • Wed Mar 31: 1 Kings 3-4
  • Thu Apr 1: 1 Kings 5-6
  • Fri Apr 2: 1 Kings 7
  • Sat Apr 3: 1 Kings 8
  • Sun Apr 4: 1 Kings 9
  • Mon Apr 5: 1 Kings 10-11
  • Tue Apr 6: 1 Kings 12
  • Wed Apr 7: 1 Kings 13-14
  • Thu Apr 8: 1 Kings 15
  • Fri Apr 9: 1 Kings 16-17
  • Sat Apr 10: 1 Kings 18
  • Sun Apr 11: 1 Kings 19
  • Mon Apr 12: 1 Kings 20-21
  • Tue Apr 13: 1 Kings 22
  • Wed Apr 14: 2 Kings 1-2
  • Thu Apr 15: 2 Kings 3-4
  • Fri Apr 16: 2 Kings 5
  • Sat Apr 17: 2 Kings 6-7
  • Sun Apr 18: 2 Kings 8
  • Mon Apr 19: 2 Kings 9-10
  • Tue Apr 20: 2 Kings 11
  • Wed Apr 21: 2 Kings 12-13
  • Thu Apr 22: 2 Kings 14-15
  • Fri Apr 23: 2 Kings 16
  • Sat Apr 24: 2 Kings 17-18
  • Sun Apr 25: 2 Kings 19
  • Mon Apr 26: 2 Kings 20
  • Tue Apr 27: 2 Kings 21-22
  • Wed Apr 28: 2 Kings 23
  • Thu Apr 29: 2 Kings 24-25
  • Fri Apr 30: 1 Chronicles 1-2
  • Sat May 1: 1 Chronicles 3-4
  • Sun May 2: 1 Chronicles 5-6
  • Mon May 3: 1 Chronicles 7
  • Tue May 4: 1 Chronicles 8-9
  • Wed May 5: 1 Chronicles 10-11
  • Thu May 6: 1 Chronicles 12-13
  • Fri May 7: 1 Chronicles 14-15
  • Sat May 8: 1 Chronicles 16-17
  • Sun May 9: 1 Chronicles 18-20
  • Mon May 10: 1 Chronicles 21-22
  • Tue May 11: 1 Chronicles 23-24
  • Wed May 12: 1 Chronicles 25-26
  • Thu May 13: 1 Chronicles 27-28
  • Fri May 14: 1 Chronicles 29
  • Matthew 1
  • Matthew 2
  • Matthew 3
  • Matthew 4
  • Matthew 5:1-26
  • Matthew 5:27-48
  • Matthew 6:1-18
  • Matthew 6:19-34
  • Matthew 7
  • Matthew 8:1-17
  • Matthew 8:18-34
  • Matthew 9:1-17
  • Matthew 9:18-38
  • Matthew 10:1-25
  • Matthew 10:26-11:1
  • Matthew 11:2-30
  • Matthew 12:1-21
  • Matthew 12:22-50
  • Matthew 13:1-32
  • Matthew 13:33-58
  • Matthew 14:1-21
  • Matthew 14:22-36
  • Matthew 15:1-20
  • Matthew 15:21-39
  • Matthew 16
  • Matthew 17
  • Matthew 18:1-14
  • Matthew 18:15-35
  • Matthew 19
  • Matthew 20:1-16
  • Matthew 20:17-34
  • Matthew 21:1-22
  • Matthew 21:23-46
  • Matthew 22:1-22
  • Matthew 22:23-46
  • Matthew 23:1-22
  • Matthew 23:23-39
  • Matthew 24:1-28
  • Matthew 24:29-51
  • Matthew 25:1-30
  • Matthew 25:31-46
  • Matthew 26:1-46
  • Matthew 26:47-75
  • Matthew 27:1-31
  • Matthew 27:32-66
  • Matthew 28
  • Mark 1:1-20
  • Mark 1:21-45
  • Mark 2
  • Mark 3:1-19
  • Mark 3:20-35
  • Mark 4:1-20
  • Mark 4:21-41
  • Mark 5:1-20
  • Mark 5:21-43
  • Mark 6:1-29
  • Mark 6:30-56
  • Mark 7:1-23
  • Mark 7:24-37
  • Mark 8:1-21
  • Mark 8:22-9:1
  • Mark 9:2-29
  • Mark 9:30-50
  • Mark 10:1-31
  • Mark 10:32-52
  • Mark 11:1-14
  • Mark 11:15-33
  • Mark 12:1-27
  • Mark 12:28-44
  • Mark 13:1-23
  • Mark 13:24-37
  • Mark 14:1-31
  • Mark 14:32-72
  • Mark 15:1-20
  • Mark 15:21-47
  • Mark 16
  • Luke 1:1-38
  • Luke 1:39-80
  • Luke 2:1-24
  • Luke 2:25-52
  • Luke 3:1-22
  • Luke 3:23-38
  • Luke 4:1-30
  • Luke 4:31-44
  • Luke 5:1-16
  • Luke 5:17-39
  • Luke 6:1-16
  • Luke 6:17-49
  • Luke 7:1-35
  • Luke 7:36-50
  • Luke 8:1-25
  • Luke 8:26-56
  • Luke 9:1-27
  • Luke 9:28-62
  • Luke 10:1-24
  • Luke 10:25-42
  • Luke 11:1-28
  • Luke 11:29-54
  • Luke 12:1-34
  • Luke 12:35-59
  • Luke 13:1-17
  • Luke 13:18-35
  • Luke 14:1-14
  • Luke 14:15-35
  • Luke 15:1-10
  • Luke 15:11-32
  • Luke 16
  • Luke 17:1-19
  • Luke 17:20-37
  • Luke 18:1-17
  • Luke 18:18-43
  • Luke 19:1-27
  • Luke 19:28-48
  • Luke 20:1-19
  • Luke 20:20-47
  • Luke 21:1-19
  • Luke 21:20-38
  • Luke 22:1-38
  • Luke 22:39-71
  • Luke 23:1-25
  • Luke 23:26-56
  • Luke 24:1-35
  • Luke 24:36-53
  • John 1:1-28
  • John 1:29-51
  • John 2
  • John 3:1-21
  • John 3:22-36
  • John 4:1-38
  • John 4:39-54
  • John 5:1-15
  • John 5:16-47
  • John 6:1-24
  • John 6:25-71
  • John 7:1-24
  • John 7:25-52
  • John 7:53-8:11
  • John 8:12-59
  • John 9:1-17
  • John 9:18-41
  • John 10:1-21
  • John 10:22-42
  • John 11:1-44
  • John 11:45-57
  • John 12:1-19
  • John 12:20-50
  • John 13:1-17
  • John 13:18-38
  • John 14
  • John 15
  • John 16:1-15
  • John 16:16-33
  • John 17
  • John 18:1-18
  • John 18:19-40
  • John 19:1-16
  • John 19:16-42
  • John 20
  • John 21
  • Acts 1
  • Acts 2:1-28
  • Acts 2:29-47
  • Acts 3
  • Acts 4:1-22
  • Acts 4:23-37
  • Acts 5:1-16
  • Acts 5:17-42
  • Acts 6
  • Acts 7:1-29
  • Acts 7:30-8:1
  • Acts 8:1-25
  • Acts 8:26-40
  • Acts 9:1-22
  • Acts 9:23-43
  • Acts 10:1-33
  • Acts 10:34-48
  • Acts 11
  • Acts 12
  • Acts 13:1-25
  • Acts 13:26-52
  • Acts 14
  • Acts 15:1-21
  • Acts 15:22-41
  • Acts 16:1-15
  • Acts 16:16-40
  • Acts 17:1-15
  • Acts 17:16-34
  • Acts 18
  • Acts 19:1-20
  • Acts 19:21-41
  • Acts 20:1-12
  • Acts 20:13-38
  • Acts 21:1-14
  • Acts 21:15-40
  • Acts 22:1-29
  • Acts 22:30-23:11
  • Acts 23:12-35
  • Acts 24
  • Acts 25
  • Acts 26:1-18
  • Acts 26:19-32
  • Acts 27:1-26
  • Acts 27:27-44
  • Acts 28:1-16
  • Acts 28:17-31
  • Romans 1:1-17
  • Romans 1:18-32
  • Romans 2
  • Romans 3:1-20
  • Romans 3:21-31
  • Romans 4
  • Romans 5
  • Romans 6
  • Romans 7
  • Romans 8:1-17
  • Romans 8:18-39
  • Romans 9:1-15
  • Romans 9:16-33
  • Romans 10
  • Romans 11:1-24
  • Romans 11:25-36
  • Romans 12
  • Romans 13
  • Romans 14
  • Romans 15
  • Romans 16
  • 1 Corinthians 1:1-17
  • 1 Corinthians 1:18-31
  • 1 Corinthians 2
  • 1 Corinthians 3
  • 1 Corinthians 4
  • 1 Corinthians 5
  • 1 Corinthians 6
  • 1 Corinthians 7:1-16
  • 1 Corinthians 7:17-40
  • 1 Corinthians 8
  • 1 Corinthians 9
  • 1 Corinthians 10:1-13
  • 1 Corinthians 10:14-11:1
  • 1 Corinthians 11:2-16
  • 1 Corinthians 11:17-34
  • 1 Corinthians 12
  • 1 Corinthians 13
  • 1 Corinthians 14:1-25
  • 1 Corinthians 14:26-40
  • 1 Corinthians 15:1-11
  • 1 Corinthians 15:12-34
  • 1 Corinthians 15:35-58
  • 1 Corinthians 16
  • 2 Corinthians 1:1-22
  • 2 Corinthians 1:23-2:17
  • 2 Corinthians 3
  • 2 Corinthians 4
  • 2 Corinthians 5
  • 2 Corinthians 6
  • 2 Corinthians 7
  • 2 Corinthians 8
  • 2 Corinthians 9
  • 2 Corinthians 10
  • 2 Corinthians 11:1-15
  • 2 Corinthians 11:16-33
  • 2 Corinthians 12
  • 2 Corinthians 13
  • Galatians 1
  • Galatians 2
  • Galatians 3
  • Galatians 4
  • Galatians 5
  • Galatians 6
  • Ephesians 1
  • Ephesians 2
  • Ephesians 3
  • Ephesians 4:1-16
  • Ephesians 4:17-32
  • Ephesians 5:1-14
  • Ephesians 5:15-33
  • Ephesians 6
  • Philippians 1
  • Philippians 2
  • Philippians 3
  • Philippians 4
  • Colossians 1
  • Colossians 2
  • Colossians 3:1-4:1
  • Colossians 4:2-18
  • 1 Thessalonians 1
  • 1 Thessalonians 2
  • 1 Thessalonians 3
  • 1 Thessalonians 4
  • 1 Thessalonians 5
  • 2 Thessalonians 1
  • 2 Thessalonians 2
  • 2 Thessalonians 3
  • 1 Timothy 1
  • 1 Timothy 2
  • 1 Timothy 3
  • 1 Timothy 4
  • 1 Timothy 5
  • 1 Timothy 6
  • 2 Timothy 1
  • 2 Timothy 2
  • 2 Timothy 3
  • 2 Timothy 4
  • Titus 1
  • Titus 2
  • Titus 3
  • Philemon 1
  • Hebrews 1
  • Hebrews 2
  • Hebrews 3
  • Hebrews 4
  • Hebrews 5
  • Hebrews 6
  • Hebrews 7
  • Hebrews 8
  • Hebrews 9
  • Hebrews 10:1-18
  • Hebrews 10:19-39
  • Hebrews 11:1-22
  • Hebrews 11:23-40
  • Hebrews 12
  • Hebrews 13
  • James 1
  • James 2
  • James 3
  • James 4
  • James 5
  • 1 Peter 1
  • 1 Peter 2
  • 1 Peter 3
  • 1 Peter 4
  • 1 Peter 5
  • 2 Peter 1
  • 2 Peter 2
  • 2 Peter 3
  • 1 John 1:1-2:2
  • 1 John 2:3-27
  • 1 John 2:28-3:24
  • 1 John 4:1-5:4a
  • 1 John 5:4b-21
  • 2 John 1
  • 3 John 1
  • Jude 1
  • Revelation 1
  • Revelation 2
  • Revelation 3
  • Revelation 4
  • Revelation 5
  • Revelation 6
  • Revelation 7
  • Revelation 8
  • Revelation 9
  • Revelation 10
  • Revelation 11
  • Revelation 12
  • Revelation 13
  • Revelation 14
  • Revelation 15
  • Revelation 16
  • Revelation 17
  • Revelation 18
  • Revelation 19
  • Revelation 20
  • Revelation 21
  • Revelation 22

Saul was trying to destroy the church, but that was the very thing that helped the gospel message to spread. The people scattered, and therefore the message went out to more people.

1 And Saul agreed completely with killing him.

Saul Begins to Persecute the Church

Now on that day a great persecution began against the church in Jerusalem, and all except the apostles were forced to scatter throughout the regions of Judea and Samaria. 2 Some devout men buried Stephen and made loud lamentation over him. 3 But Saul was trying to destroy the church; entering one house after another, he dragged off both men and women and put them in prison.

Philip Preaches in Samaria

4 Now those who had been forced to scatter went around proclaiming the good news of the word. 5 Philip went down to the main city of Samaria and began proclaiming the Christ to them. 6 The crowds were paying attention with one mind to what Philip said, as they heard and saw the miraculous signs he was performing. 7 For unclean spirits, crying with loud shrieks, were coming out of many who were possessed, and many paralyzed and lame people were healed. 8 So there was great joy in that city.

9 Now in that city was a man named Simon, who had been practicing magic and amazing the people of Samaria, claiming to be someone great. 10 All the people, from the least to the greatest, paid close attention to him, saying, “This man is the power of God that is called ‘Great.’” 11 And they paid close attention to him because he had amazed them for a long time with his magic. 12 But when they believed Philip as he was proclaiming the good news about the kingdom of God and the name of Jesus Christ, they began to be baptized, both men and women. 13 Even Simon himself believed, and after he was baptized, he stayed close to Philip constantly, and when he saw the signs and great miracles that were occurring, he was amazed.

14 Now when the apostles in Jerusalem heard that Samaria had accepted the word of God, they sent Peter and John to them. 15 These two went down and prayed for them so that they would receive the Holy Spirit. 16 (For the Spirit had not yet come upon any of them, but they had only been baptized in the name of the Lord Jesus.) 17 Then Peter and John placed their hands on the Samaritans, and they received the Holy Spirit.

18 Now Simon, when he saw that the Spirit was given through the laying on of the apostles’ hands, offered them money, 19 saying, “Give me this power too, so that everyone I place my hands on may receive the Holy Spirit.” 20 But Peter said to him, “May your silver perish with you, because you thought you could acquire God’s gift with money! 21 You have no share or part in this matter because your heart is not right before God! 22 Therefore repent of this wickedness of yours, and pray to the Lord that he may perhaps forgive you for the intent of your heart. 23 For I see that you are bitterly envious and in bondage to sin.” 24 But Simon replied, “You pray to the Lord for me so that nothing of what you have said may happen to me.”

25 So after Peter and John had solemnly testified and spoken the word of the Lord, they started back to Jerusalem, proclaiming the good news to many Samaritan villages as they went.

This passage gives an amazing update to the promise given in Acts 1:8. Hint: look at the locations listed. How did this come to be, what caused progress?